PDA

View Full Version : dumpster showing as attack site?



intex
22nd July 2011, 07:09 AM
what happen guys? plz fix this.....

Evergreen
22nd July 2011, 09:06 PM
Same here. It's been that way for days(about a week). It shows that the site contains malware and may harm computers. I hope it all irons out so we can return. Any idea why this happened? Is the site safe to visit?

intex
22nd July 2011, 09:20 PM
give us something guys.... :(

Aeon
22nd July 2011, 10:50 PM
All I can tell you guys is it's working OK for myself.

I don't get any malicious downloads as I only view the basic layout of FPD due to software/add-ons I use.

It's most likely some of the code in the adverts, which usually comes from the supplier of the ads, not anything to do with the sites run by the some of the Admin team here.

Aeon
22nd July 2011, 11:04 PM
I've just done a scan via AVG's ThreatLabs, and they show FPD as safe with zero reports. Try yourself (enter the URL):


http://www.avgthreatlabs.com/sitereports/

Oddly it's showing Facebook as a "Surf with Caution" site :p

Evergreen
22nd July 2011, 11:19 PM
I ignored my warning and entered the site. Each time I click on anything on the site I get the warning again so I looked into it... hope this link works. http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?tpl=safari&site=forum.dumpstersluts.com&hl=en It makes it tough to go anywhere on the site...

intex
23rd July 2011, 07:43 AM
mate its hard to keep browsing the website with google or chrome showing these warning. I am sure you have noticed a huge drop in website traffic. So guys should delete the url causing the issue from your website & contact google to remove your website from the list....... or it will be permanent....

Aeon
23rd July 2011, 01:57 PM
I'll inform the relevant Admin of this info and let them see what your issues are. Please be patient :)

Tony
26th July 2011, 08:52 PM
I've already been onto kalgor,,,but Google never listens so it might take a while